Things are OK

So grateful to you all for your lovely support about my dad. Dad’s ok today at least. And mom beat me at backgammon, if you’re keeping track (actually she whalloped me!). The days are precious and my sisters and I are in constant touch, thank goodness..

I had a marvelous walk with an old dear friend of mine this morning. Much needed and a beautiful morning. We walked at a place called Mt. Tabor - I lived in the neighborhood for years before moving in with my now husband west of Portland. I walked there every morning before work when I lived there so walking there today was like being home again. We had a terrific reunion. I wanted to show you this gorgeous place which overlooks the city of Portland from the east. You can see the city in the distance in the extra. It’s a series of reservoirs, and quite an old city park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.