Difficult Day

My dad is nearing the end of his life. He's 92 and has congestive heart failure and has lived for years and years with his wonky heart. And I sense that he feels he has a duty to stay alive to take care of my mom. But these past few weeks he's been sleeping a lot, and eating little, and now other signs that his life is fading are present. Fortunately my sisters and brother and I are quite close, to each other and also live near our parents. But we've never been through this end of life with parents and I am so distracted that I'm really having a hard time doing anything more than being in the garden. I think that's all to be said for today, other than I'm so grateful to have my friends here on Blip, as well as those around me in my life. 

A lovely zonal geranium flower in the late afternoon sun of a beautiful afternoon. 

Coming back for a quick edit...I was so amazed and delighted when I just now looked at yesterday's entry...thank you so much for all the hearts and stars! I'm so honored!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.