Oh What A Beautiful Morning

this tui seemed to be singing to me.  Between getting organised to go away I sat outside and got shots of the passing tui.  It was sometimes called a parson bird because of the two white feathers at the throat.  The extra is because I thought the feathers were clearer and showed the iridescent sheen on the feathers. 
We will be up early to drive to the ferry and travel to Wellington.  it is Finn's first birthday on Sunday.  The lovely daughter is flying up from Christchurch so it will be a family gathering.  I haven't seen her since New Year.  There is shoe shopping in our future.  I have been saving my pension.  Finn was born during level 1 of the lockdown and his Mum couldn't have visitors at the hospital and we couldn't travel to see them.  It wasn't the experience she had been looking forward to.  On this Sunday there will be no restrictions.  Friday is the day my son works from home and looks after Finn.  He text to say we could babysit.  How cool is that.     

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.