Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

K6

Fourteen months and a lifetime ago I started out on my plan to walk the length of the Forth and Clyde Canal from east to west, from Carron Sea Lock to Bowling. I had already walked along the full length of the Canal twice, both times starting from Bowling, so this would be slightly different. Well, we know what happens to the best laid plans of mice and men!

Stages one and two were completed in February and then there was a gap until the next three 'legs' were completed in August, September and October. I'm hoping to finally get going again this weekend.

During the gap months I have restarted writing my blog - not sure how long this will last - and among the entries posted are those relating to my 'coast to coast' journey. All of which is a long way of saying that I went over to Kirkintilloch on Wednesday to get some additional background information and photos for a blog post relating to my time passing through there on my 'quest'.

The Lion Foundry in Kirkintilloch was one of the places where cast iron red telephone boxes were made and this one, a K6 model, sits in the town centre as one reminder of the town's former industrial heritage.

Phew, that was a long post for a simple photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.