I've resorted to the poison, having used silicone inside to seal all visible potential gaps, but a few are still getting in. There's a nest outside the back door and it's got to go.

There are only a few ants on the kitchen floor, and only now and again, but even one is too many. I'll never forget the time when the children and I got back from a week's holiday to find ants having a party. There was a double trail of them going all the way up the kitchen wall to the cupboard where the cereals were kept. I don't want that happening again.

In other news I've been in the Mind shop all day and have bought 3 books, a t-shirt, a colouring book, and a tiny rucksack. I've also rescued a small stool which would've ended up in the bin, but only needs recovering to look good again.

I've just donated to help India through their Covid crisis (amidst much sniffling) because none of us are safe until we all are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.