Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Carpets: Day 1

I love work; I could watch it all day.  But it’s amazing how tiring it gets doing nothing!  We had to be at the house for 8am to meet the carpet fitters.  There were three; two for the carpets and one for the hard flooring going down in the hallway and bathrooms.  Sadly, it wasn’t long before that one had a message about a family bereavement and had to dash off, but the other two picked up some of his work including laying the screed in the hallway last thing before they went.  The noise while they were hammering in the grippers was dreadful; I am not someone prone to headaches but even I was starting to get one.  However, we’re really pleased with the progress and what they’ve done so far looks great.

Having to stay at the house all day means this is as good as it gets today; one of the bathrooms minus door and plus loads of carpet related things.  I’ll try harder tomorrow.  Maybe.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.