Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Happy as a pig in.....

These pigs have grown incredibly fast; only about three months ago they were little piglets but now they look almost fully grown.  Definitely free range; although there are a lot of them in the field they have a lot of space and always look as though they are enjoying themselves whenever I go past.

Day 2 of the carpets.  All the carpets are now down, plus the hard flooring in the en-suite and one bathroom.  They will be back tomorrow to do the hallway and remaining bathroom and cloakroom.  It all looks really good and so much more ‘homely’ than it did a couple of days ago.  Can’t wait to move in!

Hopefully this will post this evening; if not I will have to backblip it tomorrow.  Our phone line and internet were moved to the house this morning so I will have to tether my iPad to my mobile phone and hope I can get a reasonable signal which isn’t a given.  It’s quite a revelation getting a good mobile phone signal at the new house; having lived in villages for the last 25 years I’ve never really used the mobile as a phone as the signal was always abysmal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.