Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

...and relax.

The last long drive for a week from Inverness to the ferry terminal at Scrabster on the north coast.  We got the lunchtime ferry across to Orkney and are now in our cottage for the next week overlooking the harbour in Stromness.  My photo is the view from the cottage looking out over the bay.  After lots of good weather today was rather wet and miserable but the forecast is better for the week ahead, albeit not particularly sunny.  We're looking forward to seeing all the sights and otherwise having a relaxing time.

Many thanks for all the comments and hearts over the last few days, all very much appreciated.  I've not had time to respond or comment myself but hopefully after a couple of days here I should have a bit more time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.