Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Dore Abbey

Year 2 Day 36 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 143 days ago. England & Wales opening up.

The first day ths week not stuck waiting at home, and with Mrs BBworking I went out to explore the Herefordshire countryside. I saw a sign for Abbey Dore and ended up inside Dore Abbey. No one else there I had the 12th century Cistercian Abbey to myself and my maker. The blipfoto is of the central isle and the extra is taken outside.

W-I-D-E  Wednesday Challenge Results
_______________________________________

This weeks theme is 'Architecture' and I had an enjoyable time looking at the varied pics on the theme and narrowed it down as below. Thanks to all who tagged blips to keep the challenge viable.

1.   AH14                                     Milton Keynes
2.   isbi                                         tower blocks
3.   Carolina                                 Everett School
4.   YouOregon1                         Braga - old shop
5.   DollyDoug                             Central Exchange - Newcastle

Honourary Mentions
_____________________

I really liked these five and well worth a look

a)  AnnieBelle                        Central Park
b)  RockArea                         Library (Newton Abbott)
c)  H0tamer                           Office
d)  Shelia24                           Chimneys
e)  Steveng                            Hanbury Hall

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.