One month on

... to the day since I broke my arm and I finally took the wheel and drove the short distance into the village for milk. It was a useful test; OK overall but I feel I still need more strength in case of emergency. But it's good to keep it working as much as is feasible.

After shopping we went down to the front and gave Berry a chance for some different sniffs. There was a nice alignment of post, yacht and rig, I thought, otherwise it would have been garden stuff again.

More manageable gardening, moving snowdrops that are still in the green and planting a couple of things I've brought up here in pots. A quick little fork through to discourage the weed seedlings which always get there first, and a top up of the pebbles on the rockery which smartened it up.

LH has golf tonight so, of course, the weather has taken a bit of a downturn. So a quiet night in for Berry and me and a reminder to LH to remember to put his warm layers on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.