Making good

The lovely Berry dug a big hole in the flowerbed whilst I was on the phone. Luckily, I later found a geranium that needed a new home so now she can be labelled 'Gardener's Assistant' instead of 'That Ruddy Dog' ...!

So, today I fully intended it to be an all- garden day but three phone calls stopped me in my tracks.

First: friend telling me her wee puppy has probably got Neosporosis after being alerted by the breeder as to the possibility. One of the litter is extremely ill with it.

Second: brother phoning to say that his mother in law is in hospital and is fading fast. She's 93 and wants to go, but even so ...

Third: LD rang about nothing in particular and we had a lovely long and random chat. The best. I have to say, after the first two calls I was primed to expect something dire (unless there's something she's not telling me?!).

So by then it was lunchtime, then LD needed to get to (more) golf and I finally managed a couple or more hours outside.

Not really what I'd planned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.