Footy

Once a year the Panthers ( aka the Mighty Panthers by fellow blipper Beckett) come to Bathurst for an A Grade match in the Rugby League competition. Many people follow it but to be honest I know nothing and had to look up the internet just now to see who they were playing ( Manly - Sea Eagles). Anyway it is held at the end of our street so I wandered up to have a look. There are closed off roads and people parking in all sorts of places including halfway across our drive. Around the other side of the sporting complex is where they are holding the annual show. It’s a main one outside of Sydney and there were people everywhere and streets closed off over there as well. 

I have added a photo from across the park showing a Ferris Wheel and some sort of scary ride which was doing 360s with people in the cage. I’m not sure if I will wander over there in the morning to have a look around. 

If that wasn’t enough they also had the Farmer’s Markets today across the bridge so it was full on ( in great weather) for the town.

We went up to the PO this morning to return an unsatisfactory purchase and there were lots of empty parking spots. Apparently everyone was out at the other functions. I also went to Spotlight and bought a new project which I am going to attempt to make for my great niece Jane ( isbi’s granddaughter). It is pink but you won’t get to see it just yet in case it’s a dud. 

I put a notice in the Lost and Founds on Facebook ( cat still missing). Instead I have found an old friend who I had misplaced. We are going to catch up for a cuppa. She sent me a message which was really nice.

I’ll will add the tag Silly Saturday for the amusement ride in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.