Still flowering

These have been flowering on and off since spring. They took a few years to settle in but now flower profusely. We might have a frost any day so I thought I would get a last picture of them.

First thing this morning was to walk over to the show ground (12 minutes away). We were first on call for the campaign table on a very cool morning 3°. It warmed up nicely with a lovely sunny day. You need to be enthusiastic but not overwhelming at events like this. I don’t like being bombarded with flyers I don’t want to be honest. The range of acceptance was greatly varied. Some thought we were a waste of space and others extremely supportive. 

After our shift we went looking for a coffee van and somehow ended up buying not one but 2 new beds. You never know what you are going to buy do you? Research nil….they are show specials and will be delivered tomorrow. 

I’m still feeling ordinary after the GA on Friday. I thought I would be feeling good by today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.