Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Click and Collect

This is the only picture I've taken today if you don't count the three test shots in the morning to make sure that the SD card was working. I think my X30 needs a service!

So today, after OaSis, lunch, a siesta and some ironing, we headed over to Festival City. The previous evening's online order wouldn't allow the main item (sparkling water) to be delivered to my area. However, if I chose to "Click and Collect", I could get said item. So I did just that.

It was easy enough to find the collection point, however, their system needs to be streamlined. I opted for the 7-9 pm slot as it is a cooler time of the day to be out. When I went through the items, the (refrigerated) dairy items didn't feel very cold so I queried it. It emerged that because of Ramadan, the person who collated the order left it at the collection desk at 5:30 just before she finished work - that's a whole 90 minutes before the time range. Hmmm. I wonder what state the milk would be in if I had got there closer to 9!

I insisted on getting the items fresh from the chiller which they willingly did. However, I think some poor unsuspecting customer might find themselves with a bottle of milk and mango yoghurts which might not taste just as they should!

And it is the 1st of May. 2021 certainly feels like it is flying. The UAE has extended the flight ban with India to 14th May so I don't know when we'll see Nara again.

And it was super to be reminded (by OneDrive) of this gem from 2015... :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.