Did Anybody Know......

....that Kilroy had a silly sister?  This planter was made for my folks by a long time friend, so when they were downsizing to move to a senior apartment complex, it came to live on my front porch along with something that he had made for me years ago.  A couple of weeks ago, my husband told me to go look at the planter, because someone had moved in and he thought it would be great for Silly Saturday.  He had taken this silly pumpkin that I bought a few years ago as a fall decoration and put it in the planter and ----Kilroy's silly sister showed up!  The first Saturday of the month at Blip, we honor the memory of Admirer, the woman behind Silly Saturday for so many years.  Thanks to Laurie54 for hosting this month......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.