pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Volte-face

The original idea had been to pack a picnic and head to the beach at Roanhead.

Some heavy standing traffic as we approached Ulverston put paid to that and so, armed with a picnic and not afraid to use it, we headed back to that ever-reliable venue of Grange over Sands.

We had the slowest walk along the prom that has ever been recorded, but this did give me the time to have a look at the “stumpery” opposite the lido, which looked quite nice with the flowers coming out around it.

Felt unbelievably tired today, so post picnic in the park we were back at home and I fell asleep for a while whilst the children played quite happily. A lazy afternoon ensued before the parents popped round for a chippy tea which was promptly demolished.

It’s been lovely to see the children spend so much time with their grandparents this week. They have been so happy and excited. I’ve been pleased to see my parents get a genuine insight into just how unparentable The Youngest is. Hopefully now, they may understand a little better why I am tired all the time!

That and I need to start getting to bed earlier…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.