Ir has been a cold but sunny and windy Sunday. This first  Sunday of May. I had to get my adminstration back on track. So I was not tempted to put that aside and go for a walk. But that came anyhow. After having snoozed away  after lunch.
Cold and windy or not I wanted to have a look at Your Karl May Farm. To see if  Your Favorite Austrian Coldblooder Lio  would be back from the rehab to his own prairy. But alas only two horses were home . One laying down under the blowing winds, the other sheltering in his stable. No Lio to see. So I greeted the ponies, looked around the corner. Nobody there.
Then I walked tot he Lindenhof horses, you know where they keep the bio-chicken. There I spend some time with this blondie, apparently quite a Windhorse. He seemed interested in a casual friendly chat. He was fine standing straight against the wind. While all the others were staying together in the lee corner.
As I walked back to the May Farm I saw two women riders bringing their horses back. No, Lio still wasn’t there, I was told by one of the women. Lio –short for Fidelio -  is still staying at the clinic. His severe bellywound has to heal from the inside. He needs more time before coming home. But for the rest all was going well. So be patient. We will report Lio’s Homecoming as soon as possible. Hopefully this extended winterseason will finally be over by then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.