Some late night story

What do you wish? Quite sinply: Having a few days off in a Wellness Hotel. Tonight a hot salt bath is prepared. Just as I close my eyes, the wellnessassistent brings in towels. I hear her voice and feel my heart jump: Thats HER. Definitely  Willemiens voice. No, could that be possible? Slowly I open my eyes and see a stranger. Sorry, I mean the woman I heard is much younger. She has red hair. A bit curly.
I ask her to repeat her question. Well I always ask our guests if they feel well and have something else to wish. Now I see her speaking to me. Indeed her voice sounds a bit like Willemiens. But there appears some difference now. As she speaks to me she is slightly looking away. As if she wants to signal, I’m only here to bring this guest the clean towels. But after that I’m on my way out. Someone is waiting for me outside the entrance. I’m not interested in this old chap.
No not really, I reply. I’m feeling rather comfy. And you, you seem already on your way home..?  No, yes she says. My fiancee is waiting outside. We have to visit my old father in the carehome. He does not want to sleep without being read his night story. So I have to go there. Because for me as a little child he always told and read some goodnight story.
What story will it be tonight, I asked. Oh, she says, I make something up on the spot. It doesnot matter what you tell. He cannot remember anymore because of his dementia.
But he still likes the intonation, the sphere. We can even laugh about that dirty old pig who does not want to go sleep. You can see he feels happy then. Well Sir, I really must go now.
I wish you a pleasant wellnessevening. My collegue will bring you the detoxtea. Goodnight Sir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.