A Rough Day With Sunny Intervals

We have had a rough day. The weather was constantly shifting from breakthrough of sunshine and heavy showers blown through the Weser valley by stormy winds. After a First trip into town I preferred to stay inside. But then suddenly after 4 PM the sun kept shining. So I hurried down to the western riverside. Finally to breathe in a great fresh air and enjoy the bright sunshine for a while.
I did not go far because the cumulating clouds at the western horizon signaled some more rough showers to come. So I returned feeling relieved. Apparently it was already later than I had realized. And I wanted to follow Dutch Remembrance Evening on TV. This year a special program was made on the issue of Women in Wartime Resistance. The presentation suggested this to be a recent theme. Which of course it is not.
I had not forgotten that I had done my research thoroughly during the 80-ies. Of course this being a topic of common interest between Willemien and me. I could tracé back this almost forgotten part of Our library. I felt too tired now to do some recapitulation. I hope to find time for that later on. As for now my bed is calling. Tomorrown morning the alarmbell goes off at a very early hour. I wish you all a good night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.