A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Peek-A-Boo

You wouldn’t think it possible but the gray squirrels are eating even more than usual these days, a hunger driven by pregnancy or nursing, I’m unsure, but it’s obvious we’ll be hosting the next generation of Wallendas soon :) • A beautiful sunny day with light winds. Newt and I sat together on the patio for a while soaking up a few rays until she retreated to nearby shade. Other than a brave lone pigeon I didn’t see or hear any other birds, which is disappointing but not unexpected as more insects and flora become available • It’s my second day of feeling under the weather, mostly fatigued and a little nauseous. I believe I’m one of those few who experience a delayed reaction to the first Moderna shot, in addition to the arm rash. No worries, it will be gone soon • Have a lovely Sunday, Friends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.