Clazel

By Clazel

Post holiday blues

Home - 3 loads of washing, a trip to the supermarket, I bought myself flowers - seriously reduced in Morrison’s - several bunches!
Transition feels difficult - I know it’s just time - but even so. How to hold on to that sense of freedom, energy and aliveness that comes with a great holiday. What do you suggest?
I know for me it’s holding on to a spiritual thread, but that weight of the mundanity of the everyday and of responsibility is feeling hard today.
I had a second attempt at planting runner beans today - and found a curious caterpillar. I’ve identified it as a yellow underwing , a species of owlet moth - they’re quite large, I hope it makes it into the cocoon and finds it’s wings - it feels a bit like that today

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.