Grammy

By Grammy

White as Snow

We had a very pleasant sunny Sunday. Hubby was up and out the door before I stirred. His Knights of Columbus group was serving another tasty take out breakfast this morning. I will enjoy mine tomorrow since he brought one home. I took a peek at my flower gardens and decided these iris were going to be my blip. I was given a box of iris rhizomes last fall and planted them everywhere. It will be fun to see what color flowers I get. There are many purple buds so far. This white one was already here. We attended 11:30 Mass which was at capacity. Then we headed to the grocery store and then home for lunch. With as much leftovers from yesterday’s birthday party as we each had, we will not need dinner. Hubby finished the custom size screen door he built for our youngest grand’s playhouse so she will be excited to find it installed after school tomorrow. He and the kitties are enjoying an afternoon nap. It’s Kindle time for me. We’ll complete the day with a slice of lemon crumble pie and thank The Lord for a wonderful weekend. Hoping you can say the same. “If we could see the miracle of a single flower clearly, our whole life would change.” Buddha

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.