A time for everything

By turnx3

Good news/bad news!

At the weekend, we found out that our son-in-law, Jason, has been accepted to grad school - the Creative Writing Program at the University of Houston. This was his second try - he had tried last year, but without success. There's a lot of competition for relatively few spots. He'd applied to ten colleges and I'd been hoping and praying he would get in somewhere for their sake, but I guess I was hoping it would be somewhere a little closer, and now its really sunk in that they're going to be so far away for three years, I've been feeling quite down today. Jen has always been so good at making sure she had weekends off to come visit us for special occasions such as birthdays, Mothers Day, Fathers Day etc, and Columbus is even close enough for us to go visit them for a day, and I'm really going to miss that. Our son, Philip is already in Tesas, in San Antonio, though only until the end of the year, and then who knows where the Airforce will send him. I know when the time comes we'll adjust, but I just don't handle change very well! The weather the last couple of days hasnt been helping my mood either - cold, grey and wet! We only have to put up with it for a few more days though, and then we are off to warmer climes - to visit Philip in San Antonio! We've never been to Texas before, but I guess we're going to be seeing more of it over the next three years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.