A time for everything

By turnx3

Reflections in the stream

We are enjoying such a beautiful Spring at present - the best I remember in several years - beautiful weather, the blossom seems the best I've ever seen it, and everything is that wonderful fresh green of Spring. I just wish the blossom lasted a bit longer - our blossom trees in our garden are already dropping petals, and on Friday we're supposed to have rain, so that will be the end of it. On the other hand, for allergy sufferers it is really miserable at the moment, as the pollen count is extremely high. Hopefully, Fridays rain will wash a bit of it out of the air. This morning I went to exercise at the gym - I'd really rather be walking outside in this weather, but I know I don't get as good a work-out if I'm walking outside - for one thing I keep stopping to take photos! I did a bit of grocery shopping on the way home. After lunch, I started work on the Greek shrimp pasta salad for this evenings meal, before going out to another class - on Tudor England. This is done by the same guy who did the one on Medieval England in the Fall - he does an excellent job - interesting, informative and humorous. I stopped off in Pioneer Park on my way home for a quick blip. This evening was choir practice. Please check out my back-blips from the weekend which we spent in Indianapolis.

One year ago: Good news/Bad news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.