A time for everything

By turnx3

Wildflowers

Summer-like temperatures again in southern Ohio - we reached a high of 83 (the record for the date is 84)! Reality returns tomorrow however, when we have some rain and possible thunderstorms in the forecast for the afternoon/evening, and then highs over the weekend only in the 50s! This morning I was down at UC for my Travelogue through French history class, then I went straight to church where I was helping with a funeral luncheon. We didnt really have too much to do, since the meal was actually catered by Krogers (our local supermarket chain). So it was mainly a matter of setting it out, keeping things filled up, and then clearing away afterwards, and since there was heaps of food left over, we did get to have some ourselves. It still felt pretty hot when I left, so I decided to leave my walk until this evening, when I went to Sharon Woods and walked through the gorge and around the lake. I was walking alone, as Roger was at church for a committee meeting. However, since it was such a beautiful warm evening, there were plenty of other folks out and about.

Best viewed in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.