New reality day 279

I splurged today on me.

I bought a new iPhone 12 mini and a new case for it and this beautiful Phalaenopsis hybrid Royal Blue. Also bought a wheelbarrow but that was for need.

My phone's been funny for a long time. Last phone I bought in 2016, so it was time. I did get the free one from my friend, but that hasn't worked properly - ever. Hence the free. I've been sticking to iPhones because it's easy to switch to another. It has a program that does it and it's like the previous phone. Saves me from lots of agony. 

The orchid was on sale, so that was just an impulse purchase. I couldn't resist. It's so pretty! Phone also was on sale, but still very expensive.



Woke up at 4:25. It was so bright when I left to work an hour later, that I didn't need any headlight.



Work was hectic. I was glad to finish my day. It wasn't that bad, just very hectic. We had an inventory this morning. There was a special crew for that and I was part of the normal store crew. But with so many people around and so much to think about and then we were late for the shelf stocking and so on and so on... But it all went well and customers didn't even know we had inventory. We opened at 8 am like normally.



Now I'm waiting for the Buddha's vomit laundry to finish so I can hung them dry (he puked on his doggy bed) and then we can go for a walk.

The vet called. All of Nelson's blood tests were fine. Nothing alarming. Nothing. He's now been better with the painkillers, so we assume he has some pain and needs the meds. So we'll now try this 2 week regimen and then we'll take him off meds and see what will happen. It could be the big operation that he had in his mouth. It might hurt weeks. If he'll need more meds, we still have 2 packs that we can buy for him. We'll see what will happen. Hopefully he'll be okay after this 2 weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.