New reality day 280

Another day spent shopping.

Today we bought a car. We test drove one like this a week ago, but that wasn't a good one. It had a smell and there was some kind of noise that didn't belong. That one was in Lahti. So this one was in Hämeenlinna, and we needed to drive 1,5 hours one way to get there. It's quite fab. It's 2012 model Jeep Compass 4 x4. Not cheap kilometers, but as we won't need it that much, it's not that big of an issue. We need a car that we can take into remote locations when we go for hikes. Also it will be better during winter.

It's a compromise too. I wanted an SUV type of a car. Something big bigger which makes me feel safer among other cars and trucks. And my husband wanted an automatic transmission and 4x4. So this car has the elements we both wanted. Also we were able to afford it. We didn't want a really expensive car, but also not something that is cheap for a reason.

So the money that we got from the house is already in use.

Also my brother-in-law and his spouse are moving to Finland from Barcelona very soon. My brother-in-law is flying in in 3 weeks. He's job moved to Finland and Sara's job has an office in downtown Helsinki, so she's following in June. So the car that we've been using (my husband's grandpa's car) can now go to them until they get settled or how ever long they'll use it to run errands, buy furniture ect... They will get to their offices with the metro, so it's just for other things. It will be so fantastic to get them to Finland. My guess is that they will start making babies. My brother-in-law has stated that he will only make babies if they'll attend to Finnish school :-D

So that's my key for the car.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.