I’m sorry, I haven’t a clue

This is a new insta colour plant that I got from the new place on North Junction Street last week. Sadly, I haven’t a clue what it is, and it didn’t come with any information. I picked it for the colour. I mean, isn’t that how all plants are chosen?

Update: it's Bidens ferulifolia. I know that because I passed the shop where I bought it, and photographed the label on it.


Horrible return to earth with a bump dreich grey day. Neither of us have left the boundaries of the building, although I did go down to fetch the post, which included Mr A’s second blue envelope and a copy of the LRB for me. I stuck at it all day, although it wasn’t making me very happy. However, I have to give a lecture on Wednesday and there’s a fair amount of preparation still needed… I rounded off the day by “stacking” two classes on Peleton. That just means taking one straight after the other. They were fairly short classes, amounting to about 50 minutes in total. I was more cheerful after that, but it was still raining. I’m not sure why I bothered watering the outside plants yesterday evening…

Slept like a log last night. It was great to be back in my own bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.