Another day working in the garden

Sometimes in the spring we go several days in a row without leaving the garden! There is so much to do and there is never enough time to do it all. Yesterday we put in an 8 hour day in the garden, today a little less.
On the other hand I spent a lot of time yesterday tending the fire, whereas today it was hard graft all the time!
The blip shows a piece of forest floor. Though you can't see it in the picture the forest floor wasn't like that at the start of the day. Then there was a large hole just there. I'm not sure where the hole came from as it was already in place in the mid 1980's, when we moved in.  Our path up into the forest passed right by it, and with time the hole engulfed the path, which irritated me every time I walked up there.
In our garden we had a very large pile of garden rubbish. There was old earth and weeds, bits of rotting wood etc. So there was an obvious solution to both problems and that was the day's job for me..  Since the hole isn't on our land I thought it best to leave it tidy, and fairly neat, looking like there never had been a hole there.  I think I succeeded there... :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.