Shadows on the Deck

We had taken our morning cuppa up to the veranda behind Betty's. It's not the sunniest place in the morning but it is sheltered from the east wind that is currently chilling us all.  A wind from the east crosses about 150 kms of Baltic sea before arriving in our garden. Since large parts of that sea were frozen until recently it means that east wind is very cold!
As we walked down from Betty's to have our breakfast I noticed the shadow of the table on our new deck. There was something about the sharpness of the shadow that made me go and fetch my camera. After a picture or two I moved the table around, so the slats lined up with the sun, to give this picture.
The day was spent in the garden and the cellar, doing some sort of spring-cleaning. Somewhere along the lie I took a quick look at the Guardian and found an article reminding me "The Great Elk Trek" is back on tv. So some of today went to watching the highlights of yesterday's filmwork.
Even the "highlights" are fairly relaxing, opening with a sunrise over the river, moving on to capercaillies on the marsh, and then the first elk...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.