But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Phone a Friend.

I went this morning to blip some snowdrops that I've been watching for a while, they're just reaching their best but were ousted from top spot by a visit to the South Gyle shopping centre. Mrs TD had been given some vouchers to spend there as payment for looking after some dogs so while she was doing the necessary I looked in a few shops, but not finding much there for little boys, I sat upstairs in the cafe and watched the world go by. I then started playing with the camera, as one does, when this little bit of world caught my eye and I just couldn't let it go by without recording it.

On the way home we visited Mrs Merlin in hospital and delivered some essentials, there were a couple of plaques by a door, one saying "Palliative Care" while that underneath it said "Spiritual and Pastoral Care". They made me laugh, I think that perhaps my senses of humour and cynicism have gone awry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.