Beinghere

By Beinghere

No Mum I’m not sitting on the flowers.

.......well even if I am, it’s only a wee bum.

A busy day was had here for Geordie and I.
It was a Maggie day. Six hours of fun and nonsense. We watched Little Baby Bum, a favourite children’s programme on Netflix. Lots of songs and nursery rhymes, and songs to teach colours and shapes. Geordie got groomed, then Maggie started on my hair with the same brush! We took selfies of us making silly faces. We played with the wooden building blocks; I built and Maggie knocked down. Then we swapped, but Maggie didn’t like that so much. We made Smoothie, but Maggie had to leave the kitchen and shut the door and go up the garden so she couldn’t hear the sound of the blender. She hates loud noises.
Maggie decided at one point that she was a dentist, so she poked around in my mouth tapping my teeth with a tiny wooden drumstick. I coped, but Geordie not so much. Poor boy.
Once Maggie went home Geordie and I got out for our walk. The rain had stopped, it was brighter, but still a bit chilly. We walked the coastal path along to St Monans and back.
Now we are both exhausted and will do nothing for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.