Beinghere

By Beinghere

In your dreams

We set off for Tentsmuir Forest today for our walk, but realised when we got to the coin operated gate to the car park that I only had £1 when I needed £2. I was so annoyed with myself. Like a lot of people these days I rarely carry cash, but there’s usually lots of coins in the car for supermarket trolleys and such like. But not today.
So I turned around and drove to St Andrews where we had a great walk on West Sands. The tide was so far out I could barely see the water, so there was miles of beach in all directions. Geordie always gets excited at a big beach. I think it’s the wide open space. He always looks for a stick for me to throw and today he came back with the one pictured. Far too big and heavy for me to throw. I found others much smaller, but nope, he was determined to stick to his big one. If he didn’t pick it up in the middle he had to drag it along the beach, dumping it in front of me for me to throw. I would refuse and walk on and a few seconds later it would be dumped in front of me again.
At one point I took it away from him and tried to hide it in the dunes but he found it and proceeded to dig a hole in the sand and try to bury it. I think I need to learn a bit about dog psychology to understand this daft mutt.
After that I did the food shopping, which I hate.
Then home to put it away.
The weather today has been a bit of everything. We’ve had sunshine, hail, sleet and snow, rainbows and thunder, all accompanied by strong biting winds.
We have been very lucky to avoid getting wet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.