Persian Buttercup

I’ve been waiting for these to flower. This is only the second year since I planted the bulbs. They were beautiful last year.
Extra is a flower on my gardenia. It hasn’t flowered for three years, so I’m delighted. It’s a very temperamental plant. I think it likes the position it’s in now. The scent, even from one small flower, is heavenly.
We drove along to Anstruther this morning, then walked along the golf course to Pittenweem and back. It was sunny, but a bit windy and I didn’t feel particularly warm, although there were people around without jackets.
I picked up my prescription at the chemist there, (I’ve given up on Pittenweem pharmacy).
Then we went to Pets Pantry, one of Geordie’s favourite places. He had a lick of several tasty offerings that were within reach, so I ended up buying more than I planned. Had a good chat with the owners who have been good friends for years. Geordie got several treats as usual.

Home again for a cuppa and read for a while, then I sowed kale, spinach, 3 varieties of lettuce, sunflower seeds, and amarynth ( a new one for me). All in propagaters in the kitchen.

Then we had another walk, popping in to vote in the local council elections on our way back.

Thank you all for the lovely comments, stars and hearts for Geordie’s spring hairdo. I really appreciate them all.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.