Ingleman

By Ingleman

Go Outdoors

I thought I saw Michael J. Fox at the garden centre yesterday. But I couldn't be sure,  he had his back to the Fuchsia.
I have had my problems over the years, physical and mental. I have found that being outdoors is the greatest healer. Apparently regular excercise reduces the risk of cancer, heart attack, stroke, dementia and many other things like bowel disease. (too late for me, I have much less bowel now than I started with) but I have thoroughly enjoyed my time volunteering, paid gardening and tending my own plot of mature garden. It's all too beautiful...

I plan to spend as much time outdoors as God and  'Her Indoors' allow. It is good for the soul, for the body and mind, but having said that, I am not sure about the last one, I still hear voices in my shed.... 

Hope you all stay well, safe and happy. Thank you for your kind words, stars and feedback. Brilliant people that you are.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.