Tulips

I had planned for BB and I to visit my mum and dad today, but the weather forecast was not really conducive to sitting in the garden, nor for going for a walk.  On top of that BB has the cold and I didn’t want to share his bugs around, so all in all we decided not to visit and now need to make another plan.  However, it was fair this morning which I hadn’t expected, though there was no blue sky.  BB had a long lie which I think he needed, TT was working and I decided to go out for walk while I could.  It was a bit of a trudge to beat the rain, but nice to see wild flowers appearing and trees with their fresh green leaves.  I picked up a few things on my way home and rustled up pizza and salad for lunch which went down well.
I had got home just in time as although there had been spots of rain blowing through, I missed the rain once it properly started. It was grim.  I then spent the afternoon cooking and baking – fajitas and salsa for tea, choc chip biscuits and a marble cake.  All went down well.
Later I plonked myself on the sofa and watched some more of series 3 of Borgen which I started last week, however that was interrupted by BB looking for assistance with his maths homework.  That put an end to my TV watching as I never got back into my programme.
I popped into St Mary’s Pleasance on the way back from my walk.  I love these tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.