Watering

Another quiet day.  I went for a longer run than I have been of late.  I also didn’t do my warm up walk this morning.  Instead I ran for about a mile, then walked up a hill, through the woods – even when I am feeling fit I never run up through these woods.  I then continued on my run until the track was blocked by a gigantic tractor and spraying equipment.  I managed to duck into a field entrance, and he pulled over as far as he could and I got round him and then continued on my way.  It was a lovely run, lovely views and warm-ish in the sun, but still with a hint of chilliness.  All in all I ran abround five and a half miles.
BB had his first real football match of the year.  He needed to eat before the match but wasn’t keen as he has a cold.  He’s been a bit under the weather these past few days, but it hasn’t stopped his sporting activities.  I then did a supermarket shop and came home and read some of the Sunday paper.
TT had been working most of the day, so after picking BB up from his football match (they lost :- (), TT and I popped along to John Muir Country Park for a very late afternoon walk.  Another chilly walk – but lovely too,  Coincidently we bumped into one of TTs colleagues, whom we had met really randomly on a recent lockdown walk about six weeks ago – having never bumped into him ever before.  Rain was threatening, so like yesterday, it became a brisk walk.
I was on tea and cooked up a quick tagine.  Later we facetimes Grandma and then it was Line of Duty.  So much anticipation, and who would have guessed?
The clouds were gathering on the homeward stretch of our walk. I'm not sure how necessary the field watering is - given the forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.