Woodland Path

TT was working from home and BB was studying – most of which was done form the comfort of his bed I think.  I had a slow start to the da and was ensconced with  my book, when I got a work call that I had been waiting on since last week.  I had to take it, but I wasn’t quite in work mode – especially as I was still in my pjs!  I then had to pass an update to a colleague who was on call today, but then my work was done.   My neck felt quite a bit better today.  I could turn it to the left, although turning it to the right was still tricky and painful.  However I made the decision to go for a run – and it was fine. I had to make sure BB was up and about before I headed out – which took more effort on my part than I had imagined.   I enjoyed my  run, though it was cold and cold enough that I came straight back into the house to put a base layer on before heading off.  It was also grey – yet another grey day.
 
I fully intended making lunch, but TT was impatient, so I let him get on with it.  I then went out for a walk - another quite uninspiring walk but I did explore a couple of new paths, which I will go back and explore properly at some point.  Maybe on a sunny day.  Once home I read more of my book, then got stuck into making tea, an Ottolenghi recipe from Saturday’s Guardian – it was a success and really tasty.  As ever with his recipes it was a  bit of a faff, but at least I had all the ingredients.  If I make it again, I’ll be a bit more efficient.  There was talk of holidays over tea – but no plans made.
 
This is a new path – although it was a very grey day, it was lovely and green as the trees are all starting to burst into leaf.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.