New Larch Cones

1st May already - where has the year gone?  It was a quiet day.  BB had rugby training and TT was helping at church.  It was back to contact rugby for the first time since I don’t  know when, so a new gum shield was moulded before he left the house.  He came back dirty but happy to be back playing proper rugby again.  Next step will be for a real game.  He hasn’t played a proper game since he broke his arm (playing rugby), around eighteen months ago.
Later in the afternoon TT and I headed out for a walk.  It was cold and was on the whole a brisk walk.  It was a relief when the sun came out or we changed direction out of the cool breeze.  I did wish I had worn a coat, rather than my gilet.  Once we had thawed out TT cooked up some pasta for tea.  Later we watched more of The Bureau, well TT did.  I dozed off.  The subtitles were too much like hard work.  Yet again, I have no idea what is going on.
We walked past a lovely larch tree, covered with old cones and new cones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.