Yellow

A nice but chilly morning.  Once I had set he washing machine to go I headed out for my warm up walk ahead of my run, which was about 3.7 miles.  It seemed harder today, but I’ll keep going.  Later I picked up lunch and cakes, which has become my regular contribution to Friday lunch.  It’s such a treat having someone else make lunch on a Friday – it always tastes so much better.  Interestingly one part of our Divisional meeting yesterday was a break out session where we had to make lists of the pros and cons of working from home.  One colleague said he really missed going to the local sandwich shops near the office for interesting lunches!
After a few chores, I headed out for a walk to stretch my legs, picking up what I was missing for tea.  It was another curry – using up some aubergine which has been languishing in the fridge.
Later TT Zoomed and I Zoomed.  I was very weary after my call and headed to bed with a thought of reading my book.  I fell asleep.
The fields round about are turning yellow.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.