Flexible

There was to be rugby today, but it was cancelled, so that made for a slow morning.  However, I continued my chores and my never ending laundry.  TT was off to church and later I had to pop out to the Post Office.  I had a look at the Farmers’ market and bought a plant.  I then went in search of some lunch to take home for the boys, but my chosen place was closed.  Instead I ordered takeaway paninis from another café.  A couple of friends were having lunch in said café, so I chatted to them while I waited on my food.  The boys were delighted with their lunch when I eventually got home.
 
Friends who were driving down the A1, stopped off for a visit.  It was lovely to see them.  I had hoped we could sit in the garden, but the weather took a turn for a the worse, which meant that wasn’t really possible.  We would have got cold and damp.  They brought BB a food parcel to see him through his revision – it contained many snacks!  After they had gone, I went out for a walk in the dreich late afternoon.  It wasn’t really cold, but it was damp and miserable.  TT was cooking tea when I got back – and it was delicious – paneer and peas and chicken madras.
 
BB and I were cold and we had to put the heating on – much to TT’s dismay!
 
TT found something for us to watch on TV, but we were both dozing off, so we didn’t make much progress.  We should have been out tonight with friends, but covid struck – them not us.
 
I stood and watched this swan preening itself.  I was in awe at its flexibility!  I also spotted some hawthorn in bloom (extra) and spotted a family of eight tiny ducklings on the river (extra), and you could pick a colour at the Farmers Market this morning, trying to grab some votes ahead of the local elections next Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.