Leucojum

No run for me today.  My sore neck won’t allow it, though it does feel it has eased off a bit today.  Less painkillers have been consumed.  Instead, I went for my usual pre-work walk – adding an extra loop onto it.  I then had to make sure BB was up and in the land of the living before I headed off to meet a friend for a very overdue catch up.  There was a lot to catch up on and therefore a lot of chat.  I thought the café might have thrown us out – but they didn’t bother us. 
 
BB was already at his first exam by the time I got home, and while I had been distracted when I was out (although I had messaged to wish him good luck (again) and to make sure he was ready and was going to get there on time), once I got home the exam was on my mind.  I had a late lunch then got stuck into some chores and before I knew it he was back home telling me it was ok.  Fingers crossed that his confidence is well-placed.
 
As the weather had improved, I went out for a walk in the late afternoon sunshine, and picked up a few provisions.  I was just about to make tea when BB announced he was going out to play football with his chums.  That left me to cook and eat on my own – which was absolutely fine.  I wasn’t expecting TT home till late as he was off to a football match with his chums.  There was no rush, so I did my stir fry chopping, then threw it all together when I was ready to eat. 
 
Later I watched some TV, then re-heated food for BB when he returned.  I was fast asleep when TT returned home.
 
This leucojum is in the garden.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.