Blossom and Blue Sky

Another day, much like yesterday – far too busy, far too many Teams calls.  It was a lovely morning for my pre-work walk.  My neck is still sore, but feels a bit different, maybe not quite an intense.  Regardless, I still needed painkillers to get me through the day.  In the middle of the afternoon, I couldn’t remember whether I had taken any at lunchtime, but even though my neck wasn’t happy – I just kept going for a while before risking any more.
 
I even managed a wee walk at lunchtime – the first lunchtime break this week.  BB went to school this afternoon, for a last minute cramming session. 
 
I worked late, and was still having a work-related catch up at 7.30pm with a colleague, as  we hadn’t had a chance all day.  We also made a plan to both go to the office one day, then go for drinks.  We just need to find time to put that plan in place! 
 
After tea, I went out for a short walk to clear my head of work.
 
This blossom was looking lovely against the blue sky early this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.