Teasel

By Teasel

Old Town Rooftops

I slept in this morning.  Just as well I had no plans and that BB is off school on exam leave.  I was awake when TT left for work, and thought I would get up about ten minutes later.  Over two hours later I woke up again!  After that slow and late start to the day I headed out for a run.  It was another grey day, but not too cold and not windy which was a bonus.  Before I left I had told BB to get up and get stuck into his revision.  When I got back he was still in bed.
 
I did treat him to a nice lunch from the sandwich shop, which we haven’t had for a good few weeks.  I then got myself ready to head into Edinburgh.  The bus was late, so late that I thought I had missed it, but then it appeared.  Once in Edinburgh I had to run to do an errand, before going to meet TT at his office.  We then headed to Summerhall to meet a couple of friends for drinks, before heading to Tanjore for a lovely curry and then a wee nightcap before we rushed off to catch the last express bus home.  It was a really nice eveing, catching up with old friends.  We made half a plan to meet up in a few weeks.
 
Once we got off the bus, the walk home, which is all uphill always feels like I will never get home,.  But we did of course.
 
A view of the jumble of old town rooftops,, taken from the bottom of the Mound, on a grey Friday afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.