Tulip

I woke very early again – today there was very heavy rain, but mostly I had a work thing on my mind.  Grrr!  I must have dozed off eventually, but then was struggling to get out of my bed.  I went out for my pre-work walk and it was quite a nice morning after the rain.  Work was very busy today – quite a few calls and quite a few things to catch up with alongside the two projects that are causing me grief at the moment. We also had a Divisional meeting to start the conversation about going back to the office.  There was good chat, the technology worked and having been split into three group and allocated a task, it was very reassuring that all three groups came back with very similar thoughts.  It doesn’t make the planning for the return to the office any easier I don’t think, but people will at least feel they are being consulted as part of the journey.  I managed a break for some fresh air mid-afternoon  and worked late to finish a few things off as the office is closed on Monday and I need a head start for Tuesday.
We had a lovely tea of some left over chicken curry and some newly made dhal – very tasty.  BB then headed off to football training and I went for a walk around the block to pick up some milk and supplies.
I blip these tulips every year I think, but not normally this late and they are now getting to be past their best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.