After The Rain

Another fairly busy day.  BB’s first class today was home economics and he appeared in the kitchen asking if he could bake.  I quickly got him sorted out and left him to it.  He made chocolate chip muffins again and he basically grazed on them all day.  There are not many left!  I have suggested that he moves onto something else to develop his baking skills.  He’s considering that – but I’m hoping he makes a lemon drizzle cake soon.

It was grey today, not much in the way of sunshine and we even had a slight rain shower.  That must be the first rain we have had all month.  It barely wet the ground – but I think there is more to come.  After tea, I placed out bread order and our pizza order and then  I headed out for a walk.  I took a farm track that I am not so keen on as there are too many cows with only a wire (hopefully an electrified wire) between me and them.  One field in particular was rather too full of cows with far too much energy.  I think they must have just recently got out to the field as they all thundered towards me.  Luckily there was a fence and a hedge between me and them.  They followed me down the field, but eventually got spooked by something and thundered off in the opposite direction.

The rest of my walk was quite uneventful.  I came home and made a fruit cake and watched an episode of Spooks.

I have a pot of tulips by the front door and they are magnificent – more like peonies than tulips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.