Clouds

Unlike last Friday I didn’t sleep in today.  I did have to log on and send a couple of emails this morning, which annoyed BB as earlier in the week I had promised him I would help him with an essay on Friday morning.  Any way once my work was done, which didn’t take me too long, I then moved on to assist him.  He had already written the essay and had received feedback from his teacher on how to improve it. He wanted help in addressing some of her comments.  Once we got into it, it didn’t really take long and he got on with it.  He had to also write a book review, so had his work cut out!

After lunch I headed out for a walk.  I am struggling to think of new routes, so went on the route that TT and did a couple of Friday’s ago.  It is one of my favourite walks.  The views move from looking in land over East Lothian, to then looking north over the Firth of Forth and west towards Edinburgh.  It was very warm and just a beautiful afternoon.  I met a colleague who was out cycling.  She stopped for a wee chat and told me how much she is enjoying home working – better commute, better coffee and better canteen, were her main plus points!

Once I was home, I conjured up a curry from a curry kit I had rediscovered at the back of the cupboard.  We were surprised at how good it was.  I will look for the kit again.  I then headed out to do a big supermarket shop – when I say big – I mean things that are too heavy to carry when you are walking.  TT  communed virtually with his whisky chums.  The whisky was not virtual!
Another oil seed rape field, glowing in the afternoon sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.