Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

A cold rainy day

I was at home today while the plumber came to do various jobs. He could not replace the handle on the toilet (chrome and snapped in two after we have been here for 22 years) because most toilets have centre plungers. An old fashioned handle has to be ordered.

He has replaced a section of pipe that was probably (hopefully) causing problems with the drainage from Mum's bathroom and the utility room and causing a smell. Fingers crossed.

I was happy to be in the house and doing the ironing while he was busy.

I decided to photograph the Alchemilla mollis at our gate when I knew it was a rainy day. I always enjoy seeing the way the raindrops collect on the leaves.

That is about it for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.