Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Last walk of the Haltwhistle Walking Festival

The forecast was for rain later in the morning and then heavy rain in the afternoon. I managed to get out fairly early for my walk, but not as early as Henry and Christine Swaddle. They were going home as I set out. (See extra.)

Humshaugh Bear was very keen to go out today and to finish the festival in style, even though we just walked together. We walked from Wark along the side of the River South Tyne and enjoyed the early bluebells. I was very excited to see cuckoo flowers, but we heard no cuckoos. Perhaps later in the week.

My route was by Low Carry and High Carry Houses. By then, it was drizzling but it was pleasant to be outside and breathing fresh air. We quickly dried out at home this afternoon.

Looking forward to the 2022 Haltwhistle Walking Festival, when we hope that lots of people will travel to walk with us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.