Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

It rained on my parade today!

When I set off to walk it was fine, although the sky was full of clouds and it was quite cool.

I started in Gunnerton Village and took the path onto the crags. The primroses are still in full flower and cascade down the hillside. The cowslips are more advanced and are a delight to see.

There are certain principles about my walks that applied today.

1. When a few spots of rain fall, I keep on and assume it won't last
2. I have to rush to put my waterproof jacket on about 5 minutes later than I should have done.
3. It's summer, so I don't need to don the waterproof trousers. My ordinary trousers will dry quickly.
4. When it has been pouring for sometime, I hunt in the backpack and pull the waterproof trousers over my dripping ordinary ones.
5. It's easy to make a mistake on the route in the rain, especially when you think you can make a good short cut.

I did enjoy my time out and loved seeing these lambs in a field by the roadside in the village. If you look carefully you will see the rain at the top of the image. I hope they all had a chance to share whatever was in there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.